- - 2013 Tour of Hainan Stage 2

2013 Tour of Hainan Stage 2


Bos timed 4:16:56 beating his teammate Moreno Hofland into second place.Yanick Matinez from La Pomme Marseille came third.

Hofland took the yellow jersey for leading the general individual classification and donned the green jersey for leading the intermediate sprints classification.

Zhang Jingwei from the Hong Kong team kept the blue jersey as the best Asian rider for the second stage.

Bos said he was very pleased for winning the second stage after being absenced from many games .

The 1,432km, nine-stage race will end here on Oct. 28. The third stage covers 148.8km from Haikou to Qionghai.

"Winning is always nice but winning after a long drought is even sweeter," said Bos, whose last victory was stage 1 of the Ster ZLM Toer in mid-June.

"It’s not been an easy period for me but it’s nice to be back with a victory."

"My intention was to take as many seconds bonus as I could," echoed Hofland.

“There were many attacks at the beginning but no breakaway, so I could go for the first two intermediate sprints."

Top 10 Finishers 

1 Theo Bos (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team 4:16:56   2 Moreno Hofland (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team     3 Yannick Martinez (Fra) La Pomme Marseille     4 Lars Boom (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team     5 Yuriy Metlushenko (Ukr) Ukraine     6 Fabian Schnaidt (Ger) Champion System Pro Cycling Team     7 Justin Jules (Fra) La Pomme Marseille     8 Kevin Peeters (Bel) Crelan-Euphony     9 Rico Rogers (NZl) Synergy Baku Cycling Project     10 Andris Smirnovs (Lat) Rietumu-Delfin    
General classification after stage 2    
1 Moreno Hofland (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team 6:03:05   2 Frédéric Amorison (Bel) Crelan-Euphony 0:00:27   3 Thomas Leezer (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team 0:00:37   4 Fabian Schnaidt (Ger) Champion System Pro Cycling Team 0:00:41   5 Jos Van Emden (Ned) Belkin Pro Cycling Team     6 Christopher Williams (Aus) Team Novo Nordisk     7 William Walker (Aus) Drapac Cycling 0:00:42   8 Kevin Peeters (Bel) Crelan-Euphony 0:00:43   9 Darío Hernández (Spa) Burgos BH-Castilla y Leon 0:00:44   10 Adrian Honkisz (Pol) CCC Polsat Polkowice

Leave a reply
Share on