- - Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 7

Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 7

photo credits @ Tirreno-Adriatico

Rohan Dennis (BMC Racing) claimed the 7th and final Individual Time Trial stage in the Tirreno-Adriatico today, after the Australian rider set the fastest time of 11:14 along the 10 kilometer course in San Benedetto del Tronto, beating his closest rival Jos van Emden (LottoNL-Jumbo) by four seconds.

Meanwhile, Michal Kwiatkowski (Team Sky) secured the overall victory, after extending his race lead during today’s race against the clock.

Indeed, the Polish rider went into the final time trial stage with a three-second advantage over Damiano Caruso (BMC Racing), but put enough time between he and his Italian rival to claim the honors in this year’s Race of Two Seas.

As a result, Caruso earned the second step on the final podium, while a strong performance from Geraint Thomas (Team Sky) saw the Welsh rider leap ahead of Mikel Landa (Movistar) to claim the final spot.

Tirreno-Adriatico 2018 Stage 7 
1. Rohan Dennis (Aus) BMC Racing, in 11-14
2. Jos van Emden (Ned) LottoNL-Jumbo, at 4 secs
3. Jonathan Castroviejo (Esp) Team Sky, at 8 secs
4. Mads Pedersen (Den) Trek-Segafredo, at 8 secs
5. Gianni Moscon (Ita) Team Sky, at 12 secs
6. Michael Hepburn (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott, at 13 secs
7. Jack Bauer (NZl) Mitchelton-Scott, at 13 secs
8. Luke Durbridge (Aus) Mitchelton-Scott, at 17 secs
9. Primoz Roglic (Slo) LottoNL-Jumbo, at 18 secs
10. Vasil Kiryienka (Blr) Team Sky, at 18 secs

Final General Classification
1. Michal Kwiatkowski (Pol) Team Sky, at 25-32-56
2. Damiano Caruso (Ita) BMC Racing, at 24 secs
3. Geraint Thomas (GBr) Team Sky, at 32 secs
4. Tiesj Benoot (Bel) Lotto-Soudal, at 1-06
5. Adam Yates (GBr) Mitchelton-Scott, at 1-10
6. Mikel Landa (Esp) Movistar, at 1-13
7. Davide Formolo (Ita) Bora-Hansgrohe, at 1-15
8. Jaime Roson (Esp) Movistar, at 1-15
9. George Bennett (NZl) LottoNL-Jumbo, at 1-16
10. Rigoberto Uran (Col) EF Education First-Drapac, at 1-22



Leave a reply
Share on