- - Bora-Argon 18 Gets ProContiental License for 2015

Bora-Argon 18 Gets ProContiental License for 2015

Previously known as NetApp-Endura, the newly established Bora-Argon 18 team, announced today, they’ve received a ProContinental license for the 2015. 

"As in every year of the team’s history to date, we also received the license for 2015 at the first attempt from the UCI,” said team manager Ralph Denk. “Our thorough and conscientious preparation paid off. Above all I would like to thank my new partners, who were involved in this process for the first time. Our smooth cooperation puts me in a very confident mood for the coming season.”

Bora announced during last summer’s Tour de France, that they would be taking over as the team’s title sponsor for 2015. 

The Canadian bicycle manufacturer, Argon 18, also officially announced their partnership as co-sponsor for the Geran-based team. 

“With the arrival of these two companies the team will now also be sporting new colors. As of 2015 dark shades and a contrasting red, as well as a rather classically designed jersey will dominate the look,” according to the team press release. The new kit is black with red highlights.

So far, the 2015 BORA – Argon 18 squad consists of the following riders.:

Shane Archbold (25, NZL), Jan Barta (29, CZE), Phil Bauhaus (20, GER), Cesare Benedetti (27, ITA), Sam Bennett (24, IRL), Emanuel Buchmann (21, GER), Zak Dempster (27, AUS), Bartosz Huzarski (34, POL), Patrick Konrad (23, AUT), Ralf Matzka (25, GER), Jose Mendes (29, POR), Dominik Nerz (25, GER), Christoph Pfingsten (26, GER), Cristiano Salerno (29, ITA), Andreas Schillinger (31, GER), Daniel Schorn (26, AUT), Michael Schwarzmann (23, GER), Björn Thurau (26, GER), Scott Thwaites (24, GBR), Paul Voss (28, GER)  

Leave a reply
Share on