- - Giro Rosa 2015 Prologue

Giro Rosa 2015 Prologue































photo credits @ Giro Rosa Facebook

Bigla Pro Cycling Team’s Annemiek Van Vleuten repeated her victory from a year ago, after winning this year’s opening prologue (individual time trial) today.

Annemiek ultimately set the fastest time of 2:48 along today’s 2 kilometer course in the streets of the City Centre of Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Meanwhile, the Rabo-Liv trio of  Lucinda Brand, Roxane Knetemann and Anna Van der Breggen, followed by the former ITT World Champion Ellen Van Dijk (Boels Dolmans Pro Cycling Team), followed up in the top 5 positions respectively.  

Additionally, Valentina Scandolara was the fastest Italian rider, finishing in 7th position.

The Giro Rosa continues tomorrow, with a 102.5 kilometer stage from Kamnik to Ljubljana (BTC City).






























Top 10 Prologue and General Classification (Ljubljana – Ljubljana, 2 km):

1° Annemiek Van Vleuten (Bigla Pro Cycling Team) 2’48”
2° Lucinda Brand (Rabo – Liv) +1”
3° Roxane Knetemann (Rabo – Liv) +1”
4° Anna Van der Breggen (Rabo – Liv) +2”
5° Ellen Van Dijk (Boels Dolmans Pro Cycling Team) +3”
6° Ashleigh Moolman (Bigla Pro Cycling Team) +3”
7° Valentina Scandolara (Orica – AIS) +3”
8° Megan Guarnier (Boels Dolmans Pro Cycling Team) +4”
9° Tiffany Cromwell (Velocio – SRAM) +6”
10° Chantal Blaak (Boels Dolmans Pro Cycling Team) +6”

The jerseys after the Prologue:

Maglia Rosa (Classifica Generale): Annemiek Van Vleuten
Maglia Ciclamino (Classifica a punti): Lucinda Brand
Maglia Verde (Classifica GPM): Roxane Knetemann
Maglia Bianca (Classifica Giovani): Pauline Ferrand Prevot
Maglia Blu (Classifica migliori italiane): Valentina Scandolara


Leave a reply
Share on