- - Wildcard Teams for 2017 Tour de France Announced

Wildcard Teams for 2017 Tour de France Announced


Organizers for the Tour de France, the Amaury Sport Organization (A.S.O), announced the wildcard teams for this year’s race.

Direct Energie, Cofidis, Fortuneo-Vital Concept and Wanty-Groupe Gobert will compete alongside the 18 WorldTour teams that received automatic entry to this year’s French Grand Tour.

A.S.O. also named the wild card teams for Paris-Nice and the Criterium du Dauphine, with Delko Marseille Provence getting one of the four wild cards along with Cofidis, Direct Energie and Fortuneo 

In addition, Delko Marseille Provence will also ride the Criterium du Dauphine alongside Cofidis, Direct Energie and Wanty-Groupe Gobert, with Fortune missing out on a place in the June stage race.



  • Wanty-Groupe Gobert
  • Direct Energie
  • Cofidis
  • Fortuneo – Vital Concept

UCI WorldTour Teams

  • Ag2r La Mondiale
  • Astana
  • Bahrain-Merida
  • BMC Racing
  • Bora-Hansgrohe
  • Cannondale-Drapac
  • FDJ
  • Lotto-Soudal
  • Movistar
  • Orica-Scott
  • Quick-Step Flooring
  • Dimension Data
  • Katusha-Alpecin
  • LottoNL-Jumbo
  • Team Sky
  • Sunweb
  • Trek-Segafredo
  • UAE Abu Dhabi

Leave a reply
Share on