- - Etoile de Bessèges 2015 Stages 5

Etoile de Bessèges 2015 Stages 5

Bob Jungels (Trek) lived up to his reputation as an excellent time trialist, as the Luxembourg rider claimed not only the  final stage of this year’s Etoile de Besseges – the individual time trial, but his performance earned him the overall title as well. 

Race Highlights 

Jungels put in the fastest time during today’s race against the clock, after beating his closest rivals, Tony Gallopin (Lotto Soudal) and Fabio Felline (Trek) by more than 19 seconds.

Indeed, Jungles crush the competition along today’s 11.9 kilometer course, that concluded with a short 2 kilometer climb of the Montee de l’Hermitage.

Meanwhile, Theuns wons the points competition while Julien Loubet (Marseille) was the best climber. Alexis Gougeard (Ag2r) took the white jersey for best young rider while Trek won the teams classification.

Top 10 Finishers 

1 Bob Jungels (Lux) Trek Factory Racing 0:17:40  
2 Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:18  
3 Fabio Felline (Ita) Trek Factory Racing 0:00:20  
4 Riccardo Zoidl (Aut) Trek Factory Racing 0:00:21  
5 Pierre-Roger Latour (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale 0:00:25  
6 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:26  
7 Alexis Gougeard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale 0:00:29  
8 Jonathan Hivert (Fra) Bretagne-Seche 0:00:31  
9 Kris Boeckmans (Bel) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:32  
10 Thibaut Pinot (Fra) FDJ 0:00:33  

General classification    
1 Bob Jungels (Lux) Trek Factory Racing 15:43:21  
2 Tony Gallopin (Fra) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:09  
3 Kris Boeckmans (Bel) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:10  
4 Alexis Gougeard (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale 0:00:17  
5 Edward Theuns (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise 0:00:20  
6 Cyril Gautier (Fra) Europcar 0:00:22  
7 Pierre-Roger Latour (Fra) Ag2r La Mondiale 0:00:30  
8 Maxime Monfort (Bel) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:31  
9 Eliot Lietar (Bel) Topsport Vlaanderen-Baloise    
10 Pim Ligthart (Ned) Lotto-Soudal 0:00:35

Leave a reply
Share on