- - Superprestige Hoogstraten 2015

Superprestige Hoogstraten 2015

Mathieu van der Poel (BKCP-Powerplus) continued his winning ways, after claiming a back-to-back victory in yesterday’s Superprestige round in Hoogstraten.

Once again, the young Belgian rider made his way to the front of the race during the first lap, and from there was never seen from again.

Meanwhile, the race became a battle for second place, which Kevin Pauwels emerged victorious over Wout Van Aert.  

Full Race Video 

Top 10 Finishers 

1 Mathieu Van der Poel (Ned) BKCP – Powerplus Cycling Team 1:00:20  

2 Kevin Pauwels (Bel) Sunweb – Napoleon Games Cycling Team 0:00:20  

3 Wout Van Aert (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Cycling Team 0:00:37  

4 Lars Van Der Haar (Ned) Team Giant – Alpecin 0:01:09  

5 Klaas Vantornout (Bel) Sunweb – Napoleon Games Cycling Team 0:01:56  

6 Sven Nys (Bel) Crelan – AA Drink Team 0:02:11  

7 Tom Meeusen (Bel) Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:02:17  

8 Jens Adams (Bel) Vastgoedservice – Golden Palace Cycling Team 0:02:25  

9 Marcel Meisen (Ger) Corendon – KwadrO Cycling Team 0:02:30  

10 Julien Taramarcaz (Swi) Corendon – KwadrO Cycling Team 0:02:32

Sanne Cant (Enertherm-BKCP) dominated the penultimate round of the Superprestige cyclo-cross series in Hoogstraten, Belgium, finishing ahead of British champion Helen Wyman (Kona Factory Team) and Jolien Verschueren (Young Telenet-Fidea).

It was the 21st win for Cant this season.

“Never before I had so many wins. Also the Superprestige went great. Only in Franchorchamps I wasn’t able to win and in Diegem I was ill. In all other rounds I won,” Cant said.

Top 10 Finishers  

1 Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm – BKCP 0:46:02  

2 Helen Wyman (GBr) Konfa FFSA Factory Team 0:00:14  

3 Jolien Verschueren (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:00:43  

4 Ellen Van Loy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:01:48  

5 Loes Sels (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:02:30  

6 Sanne Van Paassen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:03:14  

7 Aida Nuno Palacio (Spa) 0:04:04  

8 Bianca Van Den Hoek (Ned) 0:05:05  

9 Hannah Payton (GBr) 0:05:51  

10 Shana Maes (Bel) AA Drink-B.R.I.S. Cycling Team 0:06:00

Leave a reply
Share on