- - UCI Cyclocross World Cup Namur 2014 Women

UCI Cyclocross World Cup Namur 2014 Women

Katerina Nash (Luna Pro Team) won the 4th round of the UCI CycloCross World Cup in Namur today, after beating Marianne Vos (Rab-Liv) during the final laps of the race.  

Despite falling behind in the early part of today’s race, the Czech rider managed to make her way up through the field to catch and pass Vos, who was making her return to cyclocrss for the first time today, to take the win by a comfortable margin of 34 seconds.  

In the meantime, American Katie Compton (Trek Factory Racing) finished in third place, while Sanne Cant’s sixth place finish was enough for her to retain the overall lead in the World Cup standings.

However, after today’s results, Cant’s lead in the series was reduced to just one point over Compton, who lies in second place, followed by Ellen Van Loy in third – a further 32 points behind.

Top 20 Finishers 

1 Katerina Nash (Cze) Luna Pro Team 0:44:15   2 Marianne Vos (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:00:34   3 Katherin Compton (USA) Trek Factory Racing 0:01:07   4 Ellen Van Looy (Bel) VZW Young Telenet Fidea Cycling Team 0:01:47   5 Pauline Ferrand-Prevot (Fra) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:01:52   6 Sanne Cant (Bel) Enertherm-BKCP 0:02:07   7 Lucie Chainel-Lefevre (Fra) 0:02:16   8 Eva Lechner (Ita) Team Colnago Sudtirol 0:02:21   9 Helen Wyman (GBr) Kona Factory Team 0:02:33   10 Sabrina Stultiens (Ned) Rabo Liv Women Cycling Team 0:02:38   11 Christine Majerus (Lux) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:03:11   12 Martina Mikulaskova (Cze) 0:03:58   13 Sophie De Boer (Ned) Parkhotel Valkenburg Continental Team 0:04:01   14 Alice Maria Arzuffi (Ita) Astana Bepink Womens Team 0:04:30   15 Jolien Verschueren (Bel) 0:04:33   16 Pavla Havlikova (Cze) 0:04:41   17 Kaitlin Antonneau (USA) 0:04:59   18 Sanne Van Paassen (Ned) Boels Dolmans Cycling Team 0:05:24   19 Loes Sels (Bel) 0:05:33   20 Erica Zaveta (USA) 0:05:36

Leave a reply
Share on